Morgen’s quirky mystery novella ‘After Jessica’ arrives 7 years late!

24 Sep

after-jessica-cover-front-smallHello everyone. A quirky mystery novella I wrote in 2009 has finally been published. This is not because I’ve been submitting it to anyone who would pay attention and they’ve all rejected me but because it’s been sitting on my computer until now (although it did go out to a publisher I’d met a few times who said he was very tempted but after several months pondering eventually  declined).

It was published on Tuesday this week and has already received a 5-star rating! The novella is available from at 99c, at 99p, and available in your country at the equivalent rate.

This is the blurb…

Jessica is an ordinary girl who comes across extraordinary circumstances and pays for them with her life. As well as identifying her body, her brother Simon then has to wind up her affairs but gets more than he bargains for. Who is Alexis, and why are Veronica and Daniel searching for her? Why is there a roll of cash in Jessica’s house, and what’s the connection between Simon’s sister and Alexis?

I wrote it after a true event (and to whom the book is dedicated) but, as we writers do, decided to put my own twist on it and Jessica, Alexis and Simon were born.


I am currently making final tweaks to another novella, a lad lit crime, which originally started life in 2008 as the first act of a college course play, about a trainee hitman, and this should be available early October. Here’s the cover…





Posted by on September 24, 2016 in ebooks, ideas, novels, short stories, writing


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Morgen’s quirky mystery novella ‘After Jessica’ arrives 7 years late!

  1. Micki Peluso

    September 24, 2016 at 9:33 pm

    Congrats Morgen!!! I’m off to buy your book but I am way behind in reviews. I may slip it in before the 20 or so others since it’s short. I just released ‘The Cat Who Wanted a Dod’ my first children’s book so it you know anyone with little ones from 4-8 yts old, please pass the word for me.


    • morgenbailey

      September 25, 2016 at 3:47 pm

      That would be great, thank you, Micki. We could promote your book in a spotlight or guest blog.


We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

