RSS

Author Interview – Heidi Swain

17 Nov
Author Interview – Heidi Swain

To get us into the festive spirit. What? Did I hear “Bah Humbug”?

Rachel Dove - Author

heidi-1

Hello Rachel. Thank you so much for inviting me to visit your wonderful blog and on today of all days. I’m hugely excited as my third novel, Mince Pies and Mistletoe at The Christmas Market is out today and I can’t wait to go and see it sitting on the festive shelves!

Q1. Care to tell us a little about your path to publication so far?

I’ve written forever (or so it seems), but the actual path that led me to publication once I decided to take my writing seriously has been an absolute whirlwind.

My debut novel, The Cherry Tree Café, was selected by the wonderful Books and The City team at Simon and Schuster following their #oneday open submission day in 2014 and it was published in June 2015. There have been two more novels since then, Summer at Skylark Farm (July 2016) and Mince Pies and Mistletoe…

View original post 1,173 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2016 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
