RSS

Opportunities on this blog

24 Dec

Hello. Seeing as I’ll be busy with family today / tomorrow, then with friends on Boxing Day, I thought I’d spare a thought for anyone at their computer over the festivities (or those not celebrating!). There’s a lot you can do on my blog, some fun, some serious…

100-word comp: a free competition where you can write up to three 100-word stories (no more, no less) and submit them by the end of the month. There’s a different theme each month and December’s is ‘just what I never wanted’, used in any way you like. You can win free Editing and Critique or Online Courses, and the results are posted on the second Friday of the month.

6-word FFFs: with a deadline of the Wednesday before the last Friday of the month (not necessarily the last Wednesday of the month), I invite you to submit up to ten six-word stories. Think that’s impossible? Click on the link and see what others have done. These are posted on the last Friday of the month.

First Sentence Fridays *NEW*: started on 16th December, I invite you to submit the first sentence (not line, it’s where the first full stop goes, even if it’s one word) then your book’s purchase link in the comments section. Nothing more than that. You can post one per week and not just on Fridays, but whenever the relevant post goes up (and it’s at the top of the blog page).

Flash Fiction Fridays: on the Fridays that I’m not releasing the winners of the 100-word comp (second Friday) or 6-word FFFs, I can post your stories up to 500 words.

Poetry: I can post your poems on a Monday morning.

And if you’ve got a book to promote you can do an author spotlightguest blog or interview.

It just leaves me to say that I hope you have a wonderful break from work, or more relaxed shifts if you are working. See you next week!

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
