RSS

4 responses to “Results of Morgen’s 100-word competition: February 2017

  1. rohini99

    March 10, 2017 at 11:30 am

    I love these Morgen! This time, though I am torn between your first place and third place winner!

     
  2. sueborgersen

    March 10, 2017 at 4:23 pm

    thank you for your comment about second-person pov – glad you liked it.

     
  3. Andy

    March 17, 2017 at 6:02 pm

    I don’t usually comment on the winning entries as they ‘speak for themselves’… usually. This month, though, I felt compelled to speak out about the second-placed story as it just didn’t do it for me. Obviously, judging is a subjective matter, but I would personally have placed the third placed story second and looked again at some of the other stories.

    One of the great joys of what we do is being able to disagree in a sociable and open-minded manner 🙂 Thank you for the opportunity, Morgen!

     
    • morgenbailey

      March 17, 2017 at 8:39 pm

      Ah yes, that’s why I put, “The winning stories are ones that I reacted most favourably to. They were clever, surprising, eek-making (in a good way), or gave me a warm fuzzy feeling. You may have chosen a different order or indeed not placed one or more of them.”

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
