RSS

Tuesday Talk welcomes Maxine Groves to chat about her busy life as a publicist and desert island ‘must haves’…

21 Mar

Grab a drink and get comfy for a few minutes…

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY - PEOPLE, REVIEWS AND PROMOS

Maxine Groves Photo Oct 2016Good morning Maxine and welcome. 

Hello Jo and thanks so much for having me on your blog, lovely to be here.
You began as a reviewer, how did you develop your business and what services do you offer potential clients?

As I became more popular as a reviewer I found myself in touch with a lot of fantastic indie and published authors who would request me to review their book. From this I was doing a lot of promotion and publicity for their books for free. A brilliant author contacted me and asked me if I would do some book publicity work for him which I did and it went really well, as word got out a few more known authors asked me to help them. I then decided to birth Booklover Catlady Publicity, seeing a gap in the market for cost-effective, trackable and flexible services.

I can offer bespoke…

View original post 805 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
