RSS

TANKA 6: Mother

25 Mar

A treat for anyone who has Mother’s Day this Sunday…

erhynireh

possum-damage.jpg

Lemons before my eyes
Reminds me of my mother‘s smile
Life sometimes may be sour,
Yet her faith never goes south
Always hopeful in every bout.

Cheers to another TANKA poetry! I just love to write a brief tale out of amazing photo prompt just like this one. By the way, this is a different poetry challenge hosted by my friend blogger, Kiwinana of Ramblings of a Writer.

I would be delighted if you would take time to read our entries, more if you’d join us with writing too. I’m so excited to read your work! For instructions, kindly click here

View original post

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2017 in writing

 

3 responses to “TANKA 6: Mother

  1. erhynireh

    April 5, 2017 at 6:12 am

    Thank you for sharing my poem, I really appreciate it.

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
