RSS

How Many Oprah Books Have You Read?

30 Mar

Shamefully few. 😦

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

I spent my early twenties reading from Oprah’s book club.  I found the titles enjoyable, but it strikes me as something to be ashamed of.  However, in recently looking back over the list, there are quite a few pieces of great literature.  I was introduced to Carson McCullers from Oprah, and for that, I’m grateful.

oprah books 1

oprah books 2The other great part of Oprah’s book club was that so many women bought the books and, when done, took them to the thrift store.  I bought and enjoyed most of them second-hand.

So today, I’m going to play the game I’ve been playing with the folkloric BBC book list that directs some of what I read and post for this blog.  How many Oprah books have I read?  How many have you read?  Let’s look at the list.  (I’ll also link the list to the books or authors I’ve already written about on…

View original post 724 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 30, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
