RSS

A is for air letter – #AtoZChallenge

03 Apr
A is for air letter – #AtoZChallenge

For those of you up for a (30-minute) challenge… start at the beginning with A. Thank you, Paula.

Paula Acton

air letter
noun
noun: air letter; plural noun: air letters
  1. a sheet of light paper folded and sealed to form a letter for sending by airmail.
    Set the timer and let 30 minutes commence…

I like writing letters, even today in the digital age there is something so much more personal in sitting with a pen and paper, and letting the words, flow from the heart. I have written letters I have never sent, cathartic, vitriol filled rants at those who have done me wrong, well in my eyes anyway but I have written just as many love letters filled with words I cannot say, that I could never allow to spill from my lips.

As a child I used to write to my grandma once she moved away, I have some of those now, returned to me before the dementia took hold, such innocent lines of nothing but…

View original post 462 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
