RSS

Today Tuesday Talk is chatting to Natalie Fergie whose debut novel The Sewing Machine is due out on 17th April.

04 Apr

It’s always great to see how writers started…

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY

17Good morning Natalie and welcome. Can I start, as always, by asking you a little about yourself?

Hello, and thank you very much for inviting me onto your blog.
I’m Natalie, and I live near Edinburgh in a very ordinary house with extraordinary views across the Forth Valley; on a clear day we can see for about 40 miles. I have deliberately put my desk against a wall to stop myself spending all day looking out of the window and soaking up the landscape.
I have cycled from Edinburgh to London, ice climbed on Ben Nevis, built drystone walls, worked in a pub and a supermarket (and very briefly, in a call centre – I was terrible at it). I was a nurse for 26 years, and then set up a textiles business making hand-dyed yarn.
My favourite food is cheese – any sort of cheese. If the world had…

View original post 1,070 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 4, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
