RSS

Tuesday Talk welcomes author Sue Shepherd chatting about bucket lists, favourite songs and where she gets her inspiration from…

11 Apr

I really must get my May book tour sorted…

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY

Sue ShepherdGood morning Sue and welcome. Can I start, as always, by asking you a little about yourself?

Morning, Jo. Thanks very much for having me. I suppose it’s true to say that I’m a middle-aged wife and mum. Although, as anyone of my age will tell you, we never really feel like we’ve reached that note-worthy point of middle age! I live on the beautiful Isle of Wight, a move we made as a family six years ago. I have two teenage sons and a 2-year-old standard poodle, called Forrest (named after Mr Gump.) I came to writing quite late in life, but I’m so glad I finally found it, or it found me!

How did your writing journey begin?

Originally, I thought I fancied writing for children. However, I soon discovered that my characters’ choice of vocabulary and my subject matter were far from conducive with kid’s books. I…

View original post 1,509 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 11, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
