RSS

Today Tuesday Talk catches up with writer Emma Hornby, whose second Victorian saga Manchester Moll is due to be published on 4th May…

18 Apr

Another great interview from @Jolambertwriter

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY

12278947_1673068766270653_4860251469678423258_nGood morning Emma and welcome. Can I start, as always, by asking you a little about yourself?

Hi, Jo, thanks for inviting me here. I’m 33 years old and live in Bolton, England, with my fiancé and our three children. I signed a three-book deal last year with Transworld, Penguin Random House, and now write full time.

How did your writing journey begin?

I’ve always had a passion for writing and began jotting poetry in my teens. After selling some of my poems and having short fiction pieces accepted for the internet, print and stage, I decided to try my hand at novel writing – I’m so glad I did. It’s been an incredible journey so far.
I’d been researching my family history for years and was fascinated by what I unearthed. Generation after generation lived, worked and clawed out a life in the poorest slums in Bolton and Manchester…

View original post 1,026 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
