RSS

Tuesday Talk catches up with lawyer-turned-novelist Caroline England whose debut novel Beneath the Skin will be published this October…

25 Apr

Another fab interview…

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY

_DSC5966Good morning Caroline and welcome. Can I start, as always, by asking you a little about yourself?

Hi, I’m a former divorce and professional indemnity lawyer who lives in South Manchester. I came over the border from Sheffield to study law at Manchester uni and stayed. I have three gorgeous daughters and three greedy cats but only one husband!

How did your writing journey begin?

I had always thought it a romantic notion to write a novel, but never thought I’d actually do it! I finally put pen to paper about ten years ago. I wrote very basic drafts of three or four novels, then decided short stories and poems were a lot less effort! Many of them were published in literary magazines and anthologies. A few years later, I came back to Beneath the Skin.

Who are your favourite authors? Have any of them influenced your writing?

My…

View original post 860 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 25, 2017 in writing

 

One response to “Tuesday Talk catches up with lawyer-turned-novelist Caroline England whose debut novel Beneath the Skin will be published this October…

  1. Jane Risdon

    April 25, 2017 at 5:21 pm

    Fascinating read, good luck Caroline.

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
