RSS

So excited to be going to #ChipLitFest (then my writing!)

29 Apr

Half an hour and I’ll be off to Chipping Norton in Oxfordshire for the day. Why? Because every April they run a long-weekend (Thurs to Sun0 literary festival. I’m only doing two events this year: Ian Rankin (hosted by Mark Billingham) at midday then the evening quiz (hosted by Mark, always a hoot!) so time in between to do some work and soak up the atmosphere. And meet up with fellow writer, blogger, and friend, Jane Wenham-Jones.

This is my second weekend where I only concentrate on my own writing. I have a couple of month-end deadlines so today will be an extended work (with pleasure) day but fortunately Monday is a bank holiday so my weekend will be a late one: Sunday and Monday. Last weekend saw me get my 78,000-word comic crime novel off to an agent. I have a dark serial killer two-parter to work on. I have over 100,000 words already so lots of words to add but I feel good about it so I’m looking forward to pulling it apart to put back together again. I have plenty of other projects in the pipeline so I plan for a productive rest of the year. It’s just a shame I didn’t plan ‘me-only weekends’ before now.

What are you doing that’s writing related this weekend?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 29, 2017 in events, novels, writing

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “So excited to be going to #ChipLitFest (then my writing!)

  1. Janice J. Richardson

    April 29, 2017 at 2:54 pm

    Have a great time Morgen!

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
