RSS

Tuesday Talk welcomes author Amanda James to talk about her latest book Behind the Lie, celebrity dinner guests and what’s next on her writing agenda…

02 May

Yes, I’d have a dinner party with those guests. 🙂

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY

13413162_10209721378542122_7100989314098346567_nGood morning Mandy and welcome. Can I start, as always, by asking you a little about yourself?

Morning, Jo! It is great to be here with you today  Okay, I am 32, I live in Cornwall, I am a writer, I used to be a teacher, and Behind the Lie is my latest book. It is a suspense drama… One of those statements is false. I bet you can guess which one?

How did your writing journey begin?

I have always written. Well not always, a new born baby can’t write…but I have been writing since I was very young. Sometimes it would be poems, songs and often short stories. I never thought that one day I’d be published though. But about fifteen years ago I started writing seriously – novels mostly. They got nowhere because I didn’t really know how to write! I had great ideas and plots…

View original post 857 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 2, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
