RSS

Making Hay with Neil Gaiman, Stephen Fry and Chris Riddell!

03 Jun
Making Hay with Neil Gaiman, Stephen Fry and Chris Riddell!

One of the many places I’d love to go to but haven’t… yet.

Sophie E Tallis - Author/Illustrator

On Monday 29th May 2017, I had the good fortune to drive to the beautiful Welsh/Herefordshire border town of Hay-on-Wye and its world famous Hay Literary Festival. The Hay Festival is celebrating its 30th anniversary this year, so it felt like an extra special treat. My reason for going, apart from the fact that Hay-on-Wye is a book lovers paradise, was because I had tickets to see Neil Gaiman in conversation with Stephen Fry on the subject of ‘Mythology’, two authors and people I greatly admire and a topic I love and am a little obsessed with – a perfect day out! 😀

I’ve been to Hay and its festival many times now but it always feels like the first time, that tangible sense of excitement and child like joy just stays with me every time. I’ve been wanting to see Neil Gaiman for ages but somehow had always missed him, often because I’d bought early…

View original post 1,571 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 3, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
