RSS
Gallery

Tuesday Talk welcomes writer Ian Wilfred chatting about his writing journey and favourite holiday escapes…

13 Jun

My escape is to literary festivals, especially long weekend ones. What’s yours?

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY

Good morning Ian and welcome. Can I start, as always, by asking you a little about yourself?

Hello Jo, thank you so much for inviting me today. I’m nearer 60 than 50 but in my head I’m 39. I live on the Norfolk coast very near to the beach with my other half of twenty years. I work full time and write whenever I can. I love my garden and walking my dog on the beach – all very boring to other people but to me I feel very blessed to have the life I have.

How did your writing journey begin?

I have always loved escaping into a good book. I’ve also written the odd story here and there.  Then four years ago I published my first book Putting Right The Past. Soon after that we moved to Norfolk and I’ve only started writing again in the last twelve months…

View original post 727 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 13, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
