RSS

Hot on the heels of the publication of her second novel Tell Me No Secrets, I’m catching up with author Lynda Stacey for a chat…

16 Jun

Another author whose first book written wasn’t the first to be published…

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY

meToday I have Lynda Stacey on my blog.  With two successful books under her belt, I invited her along to chat about her pathway to publication, her writing and what we can expect from her next…

Hi Lynda and welcome. Can I begin by asking you what made you want to become a writer?

Wow… what a good question. I don’t know really. As a child I spent a lot of time reading and getting lost in the written word. Then, when I was around 12 years old, I got a typewriter one Christmas and I use sit for hours making up little stories. At 14, my English teacher used to praise my stories and it gave me a real boost. He advised me to write for a living… it only took me another 30 years to take his advice.
I guess things could have turned out differently if I’d…

View original post 617 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 16, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
