RSS

150 Canadian Authors to celebrate Canada’s 150th Birthday!

21 Jun

150 Canadian authors… how many have you heard of? how many have you read?

Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing

As my own personal celebration of Canada’s 150th Birthday this year,
I offer a list of 150 Canadian Authors!

These are authors whose books are on my shelves, or who have been promoted on my blog, Reading Recommendations. Many of them I’ve met in person at one time or another (some have even driven with me in my car!), either when I was a bookseller, publishers’ sales rep, or Author Impresario in my business, Alberta Books Canada. Some have also become close personal friends over the years, and for that I am extremely grateful!

All are terrific writers! So I urge you – whether you are a Canadian reader or a reader living anywhere else in the world – to check out any or … ALL of these authors I’ve listed below in alphabetical order. I have included initial links to the authors who have been promoted previously on…

View original post 328 more words

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2017 in writing

 

4 responses to “150 Canadian Authors to celebrate Canada’s 150th Birthday!

  1. islandeditions

    June 21, 2017 at 11:46 pm

    Thanks for reblogging!

     
    • morgenbailey

      June 22, 2017 at 7:03 am

      You’re very welcome. A very interesting list…

       
  2. sueborgersen

    June 22, 2017 at 8:26 pm

    did you forget Jane Urquhart? Fabulous author, beautiful writing. http://penguinrandomhouse.ca/authors/31747/jane-urquhart

     
    • morgenbailey

      June 22, 2017 at 8:29 pm

      Hi, Sue. This wasn’t a list I compiled but shared. One would think that 150 would be extensive but maybe 250 for their 250 anniversary. 🙂

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
