RSS

Accent On … Karen King …

13 Jul

One of my favourite publishers… Accent Press… do check out this great chat between host April Hardy and Karen King.

April Hardy - Writing in the Sand

Hi Karen, and welcome to the July edition of Accent On …

The Cornish Hotel by the Sea is – obviously – set in Cornwall. I believe you lived in Cornwall for some years. Did you find it very different from living in the Midlands?

Yes, the pace of life is a lot slower and there’s much less focus on what you own. I holidayed in Cornwall for years when my daughters were young, camping, caravanning and staying in B&B’s before moving down there to live so I knew if very well. It’s a beautiful place and I lived there for almost a decade in a bungalow ten minutes walk from the sea. I haven’t been back for a visit for a few years now but it will always hold a special place in my heart.

*

What was the inspiration behind The Cornish Hotel by the Sea?

I…

View original post 748 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 13, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
