RSS

Tuesday Talk is back and catching up with author Anna Mansell as she discusses dinner guests and what’s next on her writing agenda…

25 Jul

I’d love to be at that dinner party!

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY

IMG_0979Good morning Anna and welcome. Can I start, as always, by asking you a little about yourself?

Morning! Thanks for having me. So, what can I tell you? I’m a northerner living in Cornwall. My life is largely dictated by our rescue Greyhound, Olive Dog. And when she’s not demanding attention, it’s one of the kids. Apparently I have a husband too, the poor bloke rarely gets a look in. We live in a little house on a dairy and thank our lucky stars every single day!

How did your writing journey begin?

Well, it began with a story called the Owl at Home when I was about 6 and ¾’s. A book I still have. But in truth, whilst the Owl was a pretty strong character there was little story arc and the illustrations were not exactly Oliver Jeffers. So from then on, I didn’t write much. Or so…

View original post 1,201 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2017 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
