RSS

Something Said Can Make A Difference Years Later

10 Oct

We all need encouragement and hope from time to time…

A Mixed Bag

A few years ago, I was posting three times a week with words of encouragement and hope. I ended up stopping because I was posting the same words again and again so I was going over the same things.

Today I had a comment on one of those posts. More importantly on one of the images from a 14-year-old girl who told me that it made a difference to her and she realizes that with her flaws, she is beautiful.

When I first saw it was a comment on an old post, I went to recycle it as spam until I read it. It moved me that something I said nearly three years ago has had an effect on someone today. I am glad it helped her. I hope she continues to see the beauty that is inside her.

11-49 Rantings Of A Beautiful Mind

View original post

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2017 in writing

 

2 responses to “Something Said Can Make A Difference Years Later

  1. Al

    October 10, 2017 at 10:19 am

    Thank you for sharing this Morgen-with-an-E. To know I made a difference to someone’s life, to know I gave someone hope, is humbling.

     
    • morgenbailey

      October 10, 2017 at 2:04 pm

      You’re very welcome. Humbling indeed.

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
