Author Spotlight no.40 – P.I. Barrington

Complementing my daily blog interviews, today’s Author Spotlight, the fortieth, is of multi-genre author P. I. Barrington.

After a decade long detour through the entertainment industry, P. I. Barrington has returned to her roots as a novelist writing in several genre including futuristic crime thrillers, paranormal crime thrillers, science fiction and fantasy, and the occasional humor shorts. Among her past careers are radio air talent and journalist. Barrington lives in Los Angeles, California (“where else?” she says :)) in a rural area where she watches semi-wild horses grazing behind her house! She has just released her dark, science fiction adventure, Isadora DayStar, available from Amazon.com for the Kindle. Publishing credits:

  • Isadora DayStar: dark sci-fi adventure
  • Future Imperfect crime thriller trilogy: (Crucifying Angel, Miraculous Deception, Final Deceit) Desert Breeze Publishing
  • Inamorata Crossing, novella, Borealis 1 Space Anthology, Desert Breeze Publishing
  • Button Hollow Chronicles, cozy mystery co-authored with Loni Emmert
  • The Cougar’s Tale, short psychological horror, published in Suspense Magazine and The Fringe Magazine.

And now from the author herself:

I never really wanted to write. I wanted to be around music – it is my first and always love – so I directed all my energy toward working in the music industry and eventually worked at Capitol Records and achieved my dream of meeting Paul (& Linda) McCartney! But still the writing chased me down. My first real job was as a cub reporter for my local newspaper – I covered everything from local politics to features on local citizens in the two cities that were my “beat”. When I went to college I got into radio and because I have this deep low voice did very well and went into that professionally before Capitol. After I left both journalism and entertainment, I took years off from doing anything creative at all. I decided to focus on the one area of writing that I never, ever took seriously: fiction. Once I started writing, everything fell into place from getting my short stories published to having a crime thriller trilogy published via an e-publisher to having a novel published in print! It was apparently meant to be since I’ve rarely had a problem with getting published. Sometimes you just can’t fight fate. And sometimes, you shouldn’t!

Absolutely. It only took me 30-odd years to work that out. 🙂 You can find more about P.I. and her work via…

The blog interviews will return as normal tomorrow with Theodore P Druch – the two hundred and eighteenth of my blog interviews with novelists, poets, short story authors, biographers, agents, publishers and more. A list of interviewees (blogged and scheduled) can be found here. If you like what you read, please do go and investigate further. And I enjoy hearing from readers of my blog; do either leave a comment on the relevant interview (the interviewees love to hear from you too!) and / or email me. You can read / download my eBooks from Smashwords.

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.