5 thoughts on “Author Spotlight no.401 – Nina Bingham

  1. MarinaSofia says:

    A very moving story. Sounds like the kind of book I need to take a look at: I had an uncle who committed suicide, seem to have inherited the depressive gene myself and am starting to see signs of it in my older son (he’s only 11 but we have all those teenage years to look forward to). Thank you for introducing us to Nina.

    Like

  2. Jane Risdon says:

    To like this is hardly appropriate but I have liked this spotlight. I feel for Nina and her family, how absolutely terrible for them and her dear daughter, to die so young. Mental illness has long been a poor relation in our health service in the UK and those suffering are not given the time, understanding and care those with gaping wounds and other visible illnesses have. It must have been hard to write this and expose all to the world. I hope it helped Nina and I hope it help those caught up in this spinning cosmos of pain and grief. And for those who are suffering too. I wish you well Nina. xx

    Like

    • morgenbailey says:

      Thank you, Jane. I’ve passed on your comment. I have a friend who suffers badly with depression and there’s very little support. It all depends on where you live in the UK and it’s pot luck what’s available.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jane Risdon says:

        Thanks Morgen, I know it is terrible. My late step-father-in-law suffered badly as did his father and we all got sucked into it as well. It is a silent and insidious illness at times and so very hard on all involved, and leaves you feeling unable to help and with nowhere to look for help (back then)…I hope it is better now and there are more places offering help. Seeing someone going through it is dreadful and so frustrating as often there is no answer, just care and love and an ear to listen with (if they are talking) or it might mean just being there. Thanks anyway.

        Like

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.