Word Count Wednesday: 24th April 2024

Good morning. Welcome to Word Count Wednesday. How have you been getting on?

A really productive week here. I’m up to date with client editing so I did a load of admin, finished scheduling the month’s prompt a day prompts,

In a webinar replay I listened to (semi-watch) at the weekend, Quinn Ward of Bryan Cohen’s Author Ad School (which I can’t rate highly enough) said he keeps the chain going by writing something every day, even if it’s only 50 words. That stuck with me so yesterday I started writing something from the daily prompts I post on my blog. 426 words. 🙂

The main reason why I spend days not writing, other than being super busy, is that I have so many WIPs (works in progress) that I need to knuckle down to bringing at least one of them as my main focus so I can continue a chunk (or chunkette) each day without having to go back so far that I spend all the allocated time rereading what’s written so far.

Do leave a comment below to share your progress, successes and otherwise, and of course anything else that’s happened to you, writing related, over the past seven days.

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.