3 thoughts on “Author Spotlight no.369 – novelist Jane Davis

  1. Carmen Anthony Fiore says:

    I enjoyed the interview. I had similar difficulties with agents and publishers as to categorizing my work. And I agree with her about the passion thing. Without passion for the subject matter, the characters, the story in toto, you just have words for publishing’s sake and the greed factor to make money off your writing as the sole motivator to write in the first place. That’s why I’ve left the gatekeepers behind and am now on my own doing my writing thing my way as well as publishing my way and I am enjoying it all immensely. Free at last, freet at last, free at last.

    Like

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.