10 thoughts on “Author interview no.138 with multi-genre writer Alison Bruce

    • morgenbailey says:

      I’m sure she’d love to. In fact she’s having some friends join her for a forthcoming anthology (hopefully by the end of the year). 🙂
      I’ve added a link (at the end of your bio) to your spotlight – sorry, forgot earlier (working today) 😦
      M x

      Like

  1. cathyastolfo says:

    Alison, I love your wonderful sense of humour. Your memories of your mom and her stories remind me of mine, too: she’d tell us tales of growing up that my sisters and I found fascinating. I do think our parents plant that love of reading and writing is us when our soil (imagination) is already rich. How lucky are we!

    Like

  2. Gloria Ferris says:

    Alison, great blog. Like Cathy, I found the mention of your mother’s life in England during the War fascinating. Have you ever thought of writing a novel based on her life and experiences during that horrific time? Oh, the tales she probably told you.

    Like

  3. Suzie Grant says:

    Alison, great interview! And chocolate helped me too with the rejections. And Louis L’Amour is one of the classics and a favorite of mine. I actually have Under a Texas Star in my to-be-read pile, now I just need to find some time to read it. I have to say I love the title and the cover. They really seem to fit together. Looking forward to reading it!

    Like

  4. Paty Jager says:

    Good interview Alison and Morgen! I like it when an author follows their muse and doens’t stick to one genre. I think when you write the books that are interesting to you they are better written than books you”have to” write.

    Like

  5. Alison Bruce (@alisonebruce) says:

    Thank you Suzie. Chocolate is a great solace and coffee and great reviver.

    Gloria, funny you should mention it, but I do have a story based on my mother’s stories of the war – not to mention my undergraduate thesis on Women in the Military in WWII. I should take it out again and work on it. It’s novella length and I wasn’t sure what to do with it at first. Fortunately, the novella is making a comeback.

    Cheers – Alison

    Like

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.