5 thoughts on “Author interview no.28 with crime/western/horror novelist & actor Gary Dobbs (Jack Martin/Vincent Stark)

  1. CHARLES WALTER WOOTEN says:

    Morgen: Maybe I just missed it, but I didn’t see where Gary Dobbs is based, but I’ll assume his love of westerns would place him in the USA; however, I know of some excellent & popular writers from the UK who end up located in America, such as Lee Child (a psydonym, or pen-name), who writes the very popular Jack Reacher series, and who lives in New York City.-I understand one of his books will become a movie, but I can’t believe they are planning to cast Tom Cruise as Jack Reacher!-No way!-The character Jack Reacher is a big guy (6’5″, 250 pounds!)-Tom is a shortie!-Please!

    Like

    • Charles Walter Wooten says:

      Morgen: I remember your saying that Trilogy’s are incredibly popular, and I might be onto something!-Well, I hope you’re right!-My third novel in the AngelTeam series is underway, and entitled, :Journey to Jerusalem (A Disappearance in Damascus); if I never write another novel, this is the one I just have to do!-The very name of Jerusalem creates in the minds of many all sorts of image, based upon its history and future, which many have imagined but no one knows for sure, but for Bible scholars the truth is
      there within its pages, especially if you’re into scriptural prophecy!-Enough said on that point.-Now, as for Trilogies, do you have an idea where I could get a Box Set done for the three novels to promote the sales ?-Any ideas for that?

      Like

  2. morgenbailey says:

    Thanks Charles. He didn’t say, did he? He’s UK-based, in Wales (home of the Torchwood TV series). I can’t imagine Tom as Jack either although he’s a very good actor. Let’s hope not.

    Like

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.